Red hardcover book gutter with sewn pages flipping through the air ready for browsing. The cover has a shiny, plastic texture.

Apply for CFR PREP program any time

The University Senate Committee on Faculty Research (CFR) invites Miami University’s tenure-eligible and tenured faculty (including librarians holding the M.S.L.S. degree or equivalent) to apply for support from the Publication, Reprint, Exhibition, and Performance (PREP) Costs program. The PREP program provides reimbursement up to $500 for the following:

  • Journal page charges
  • Book publication
  • Article or book chapter reprint costs
  • Exhibition or performance costs
  • Performance or composition costs

Applications to this program may be made at any time.  Reimbursement is limited to $500 per faculty member per academic year.

PREP awards were made to the following faculty in 2019-2020:

Brittany Aronson (Educational Leadership)
Rob Baker (Biology)
Per Bloland (Music)
Mary Ben Bonham (Architecture & Interior Design)
Michelle Boone (Biology)
Jim Bromley (English)
Tom Crist (Biology)
Brian Danoff (Political Science)
Annie Dell’Aria (Art)
Hailiang Dont (Geology & Environmental Earth Science)
Stefanie Dunning (English)
D.J. Ferguson (Microbiology)
Thomas Fisher (Statistics)
Nathan French (Comparative Religion)
Thomas Garcia (Music)
Daniel Gladish (Biological Sciences)
Ryan Gunderson (Sociology & Gerontology)
Kimberly Hamlin (Global & Intercultural Studies)
Huang Frank (Music)
John Humphries (Architecture & Interior Design)
Mariana Ivanova (German, Russion, Asian, and Middle Eastern Languages & Cultures)
Katie Johnson (English)
Brian Keane (Biology)
Michael Kennedy (Chemistry & Biochemistry)
Scott Kenworthy (Comparative Religion)
Anna Klosowska (French & Italian)
Jeff Kunzekoff (Interdisciplinary & Communication Studies)
Shashi Lalvani (Chemical, Paper, & Biomedical Engineering)
Chun Liang (Biology)
Jeremy Long (Music)
Patrizio Martinelli (Architecture & Interior Design)
Denise McCoskey (Classics)
Claire McLeod (Geology & Environmental Earth Science)
Imran Mirza (Physics)
James Moller (Manufacturing & Mechancial Engineering)
Ellen Price (Art)
Jennifer Quinn (Psychology)
Vaishali Raval (Psychology)
Noriko Reider (German, Russian, Asian, and Middle Eastern Languages & Cultures)
John Reynolds (Architecture & Interior Design)
Andrea Ridilla (Music)
Haifei Shi (Biology)
Aaron Shield (Speech Pathology and Audiology)
En-Jung Shon (Family Science & Social Work

Leland Spencer (Interdisciplinary & Communication Studies)
Cecilia Suhr (Humanities and Creative Arts)
Mike Vanni (Biology)
Xin Wang (Microbiology)
Craig Williamson (Biology)
Amy Yousefi (Chemical, Paper, & Biomedical Engineering)

Before applying for PREP program reimbursement, please read the program guidelines carefully.

Questions about the program may be directed to Research & Innovation or to Rick Page, 2020-2021 CFR Chair (513-529-2281).

About CFR

CFR is charged with supporting and encouraging the development of research and creative activity at Miami University.  In carrying out this charge, the CFR administers programs that support and celebrate faculty research and creative activities. Application to these programs is made through Research & Innovation.  Guidelines for all CFR programs — including detailed information, eligibility criteria, and application procedures — are available on the Research & Innovation website.

Orchestra photo by Miami University Photo Services.  Book photo by Horia Varlan via Flickr, used under Creative Commons license.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.